Showing my ardent appreciation to the genuine bloggers out there


A BIG SHOUT OUT to my lovely friend Jen @ step-on-a-crack.com for bestowing this award on me. I feel very humbled in receiving this award from you Jen (-u-ine) – sorry I couldn’t resist, but it is absolutely true…YOU ARE THE REAL DEAL. You bring greater understanding into my life. Thank you 🙂

As I understand the person who Created this Award has asked that no rules be included if we present it to others, we are free to attach the symbol for this award or not.

This was difficult for me to choose, I follow many types of blog, ALL of which capture my attention with their ‘genuineness’.

Here goes…my choice of genuine blogger, a selection from the varied blogs I read. There is no particular order to this list, they are all deserving & each are sincere with their written word.

njgirl197329.wordpress.com

step-on-a-crack.com (right back at you – keep it for another day 🙂 )

thefightofmylife.blogspot.co.nz

urtheinspiration.wordpress.com

maggiemaeijustsaythis.wordpress.com

hurdlestohappiness.wordpress.com

thinkwonderfulthoughts.wordpress.com

viewsfromthecouch.com

isabelladurante.com

dancingupsidedown.com

bigmikesworld.wordpress.com

tickalongnice.wordpress.com

roboticrhetoric.wordpress.com (he doesn’t accept awards, but I enjoy reading his posts…maybe you will to)

I have used ‘ping back’ not sure if I did it correctly, will soon find out I guess!!

11 comments

  1. lostupabove

    Congratulations. Well deserved..

  2. Congrats. Nice list.

  3. Resilient Heart

    Awww, Garsh, Mickey! I’m both happy and humbled to have my blog included.

    I’d like to thank the Academy…LOL! (thanking the Academy is one of my favorite lines – use it next time you’re at the checkout stand buying flowers, it’s hilarious!) 🙂 It makes everyone laugh and it’s just a fun way to spread some sunshine.

    Thanks to you I’m finding some really wonderful new blogs to follow…maybe too many and I’ll never ever get anything done, but hey life’s short! Read blogs first, LOL! 😀

    Blessings, Love & Peace,
    RH

  4. Awwww…. congratulations on your awards! It’s nice you’re getting some recognition!

  5. Congrats and thank you! I love the way your home page is arranged by the way. That the blog posts are next to each other and you have to click to read the full post. Is that the template or how did you do that?

    • Oh hello! Can you believe I have only just discovered the ‘spam’ comments – there were 179 in there & unfortunately you were apart of them…why I do not know. Anyway, thank you for your comment & question. It is a wordpress.com theme. It is called imbalance 2. Check it out, I had a friend of mine set it up as I struggle with design & tech stuff. 🙂

      • That’s ok (-: Happens to me too.
        Too bad it’s a theme.. I was hoping it was something you can ‘put over your homepage’. Clearly I’m not a computer geek by the language xD Anyway, your site looks great! Have a blessed day xo

  6. tickalongnice

    Aw wow! I am so grateful my blog has been included in your list. I am so new to blogging and so glad that you have enjoyed mine so far. Thank you. 🙂 I just hope that you and others continue to enjoy my blog and I have found so many other blogs to read.

    • Hi Tick a long! No problems at all, I enjoy reading your posts & I am sure there are many more bloggers that will to.
      More importantly, I hope you are enjoying the experience of sharing your thoughts. It takes courage to share your inner most feelings. 🙂

  7. Congratulations; it is well deserved! And thanks for the nomination, as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

