It’s a dogs life!


Charlie, my delightful but rather manipulative furbaby has developed a full blown ball obsession.Β  You could say his mummy is a tad guilty in the little mans ‘unhealthy’ fixation, after all he cannot be blamed totally for his impressive collection! Although he does give a helping paw…there was that time he nearly got us both arrested for surreptitiously lifting a toy from the local pet shop! He now gets a full shake down before we leave any retail outlet! πŸ˜€

Back to Charlie’s bouncing balls!Β  He has, at last count –Β  5 tennis balls, 2 rubber balls – 1 of those luminous, 1 floating holee-bowler ball, 2 golf balls, a ball of string & a ball thrower! You may ask how can one pooch possibly play with all of these balls? (as well as his other toys) that’s easily answered…he has his mummy well trained, of course πŸ˜€

Here are some pictures from one of our recent ball throwing outings – now a regular evening jaunt, since the little munchkin has worked out how to jump through the open window of my car & ‘talk’ incessantly until I relent!

Poised, ready to pounce!

Come on mummy, I'm waiting!

That's more like it!

I love running down that hill mummy!

And he takes 1st place!

Go Charlie...go Charlie!

Take 5!

No rest for poor mummy!

Pooped at last!

Wruf...thanks mummy!

I had 3 tennis balls with me, to keep the momentum going & more importantly to tire my little woolly man out! I blame the raw meaty bone diet for all of his energy (which he LOVES!) – he gives new meaning to the energizer bunny!

8 comments

  1. tickalongnice

    OMG your dog is so cute! I totally love the last picture of him!x

  2. That’s a cute pup! I wish mine would get tired like yours. I can be outside for hours and still no sign of tiring except for me.

    • Oh my life, I don’t know how you manage – everyday?? You need to find a tennis court & leave your pooch there all day with the automatic ball machine! I have considered such actions myself πŸ™‚

  3. Sweet story and love your little Charlie. I’ve got two darlins’ myself, both white and fluffy — one is cuddly and calm, the other crazy and delightful. Love the pics and it’s obvious Charlie takes high priority in your life. Thanks for sharing! :). (BTW — title of your blog is great!)

    • Thank you Brigitte for your lovely comment & for reading my post πŸ™‚ You are right, Charlie is my number 1 & he make it his purpose in life to make sure he stays there too! I am sure you to must be besotted with your little darlins’:) I expect it is a coincidence your pooches are named after a UK singer ‘Sophie Baxter’?! Nice names πŸ™‚ You should put up a piccy of them πŸ™‚

  4. What a star, I’d love to go running with him.

Leave a Reply

