Pictures are more interesting than any words from me today!


Images are far more interesting than anything I can possibly utter today  🙂

Hyde Park Barracks in Sydney

St Marys Cathedral adjacent to Hyde Park, Sydney

Sydney Tower - Auckland definitely has one over on Sydney here!

The wonders of the Botanic Gardens & 'R'

Me & my shadow!

The residential Fruit Bats of the Botanical Gardens - never fail to give me goosebumps!

View of the CBD from Sydney Domain

I just liked the lighting & the tree - no other reason for the shot!

A view from the Domain walking toward the Quay

A wall of photos at the Opera House (cloaking renovations) - probably 100 metres in length

The numerous steps leading to the Opera House

Sister Act!

Typical style of house - inner city suburbs, Sydney. LOVE LOVE LOVE

A good old Sydney watering hole - Pubs / Bars are often called 'Hotels'.

They are often called “Hotel”, the reason for this dates back to the days that licenses only allowed pubs to provide alcohol to traveling public, the presence of a few rooms ( who might never be used) then gave some impression that the rules being followed.

Inside said watering hole!

Hope you enjoyed 🙂

3 comments

  1. Hi, now I know you just did this for me, but I just re-nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award because I really like your blog and your attitude. You know the rules, so you don’t have to accept, go to my page and you’ll find The Rules (but you gave them to me, so I assume that’s a bit unnecessary).

    Capt. Savage
    (Well Lieutenant Actually, but I’m bossy regardless so who cares)

  2. BTW hotels also had beds in the early days for an entirely different reason, they were also brothels in a lot of cases.

    • Indeed they were Cap-e-tan Savage, how I could have missed that off my post, I do not know. A good addendum from someone who knows his ozzy history 🙂 Would not surprise me in the least if the Green Park Hotel was one of them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

