Oh, I do like to be beside the seaside…!


Today my lovely friends, I am going to do some picture posts’ πŸ™‚

These pics are all of Coogee, where I was staying. It is a cool little community, in the Eastern Suburbs of Sydney, approximately 5 suburbs south of Bondi – give or a take a couple (I’m sure they won’t mind!)

My first day, the weather was playing nice!

Mid way through my trip, it's supposed to be summer! I could have almost been back in the UK...alright NOT quite!!

There is a pool this side of the rocks - fancy a dip!

View of the coastal walk Bondi to Coogee. Taken from Coogee end! It’s a fabulous walk, 6kms long

A little obsessed with the rock formations!

Anyone for bowls?! What else does one do when the weather is soo inclement!

The morning of my last day & the sun decides to come out & play...typical!!

Proof, I did get to bury my toes in the sand!!

Being in Coogee, reminded me of the ‘sculptures by the sea’ exhibition, which I frequented when I lived Sydney.Β  The exhibition is presented to the public Free of Charge, and is located along the Bondi to Coogee coastal walk. Some pretty cool & unique art.
Disappointed I missed it by a couple of weeks, instead, I shall resort to viewing 2012’s exhibition on-line. Here’s the link, take a peek & see if it wets your whistle πŸ™‚
Once the exhibition is finished, the art is all available for purchase. Here are some of my favs from last year.

Peter Frimand, aflob. Source : Sculpture by the Sea, Bondi 2011

Jane Gillings, provenance (a gilt frame). Source : Sculpture by the Sea, Bondi 2011.

Byeong Doo Moon, i have been dreaming to be a tree ... II, Source : Sculpture by the Sea, Bondi 2011

Aaron Anderson & Anne Zahalka, open house, Sculpture by the Sea, Bondi 2011

http://www.sculpturebythesea.com/Home.aspx

9 comments

  1. Those are some great pics! I would love to visit Australia. I should have done it while I was in Japan, much shorter flight than now.

    • Hi there BMW – did you know you named yourself after a rather fabulous make of car?!! Yes, you absolutely need to go to Australia – it truly is a magnificent country. Of course the USA is to & I wish to be able to visit many more states there. Japan must have been a pretty incredible country to live in, it is on my wish list to visit one day πŸ™‚

  2. Resilient Heart

    Thank you so much for sharing your photos – this is one thing I LOVE about the internet…it can change my world from these tiny four walls to a vast, limitless world…
    I forget what it is like to sit in awe of nature, to hear and feel the power of waves and their soothing rhythm. There is something about reconnecting with the heartbeat of nature that is so therapeutic.
    Thank you! Best to you. πŸ™‚
    Blessings, Love & Peace,
    RH

    • Hello RH. Thank you so much for taking the time to look at this post. I agree totally with you about experiencing the limitless world through the internet. I do not do a fraction of the travel I used to pre accident. The internet has become a close ally & blogging has bought me some incredible friendships. It takes a lot to put ourselves out there, but I am soo pleased I took that chance. I would not have found you for one πŸ™‚ I am also so pleased you commented because I nominated you for the versatile blogger award the other day & I could not work out how to leave a response for you. Your story & blog truly touched me & I wanted to show my support & in doing so hopefully others will also connect with you to. I suffered a tbi a little over 2 years ago & still struggle each day with the effects, some days I feel on top of the world then the world comes crashing down around me. I put on a brave face most days, heaven knows if I didn’t I wouldn’t get out of bed. Blimey, I apologise for such a long response. Lovely to hear from you & all my very best wishes πŸ™‚

      • Resilient Heart

        Thanks so much for your reply, no need to apologize for a lengthy note. πŸ™‚ And thank you kindly for the award nomination, I’d never seen one before so it’s taking a little time for me to figure out (LOL!)

        I am very glad you get to travel, for me? I joke about it being like preparing for a covert military operation! I’ve not flown in years, but any sort of travel requires a lot of pacing and planning before, during, and a lot of rest after.

        Thanks so much for your kind words about my blog, you’re right, it is hard to put ourselves out there – phew! I’m always happy to hear when it has touched a life or helped someone. πŸ™‚

        Thanks for letting me ‘virtually live vicariously” through your lovely vacation. πŸ™‚

        Best to you.

        Blessings, Love & Peace,
        RH

      • RH, here is the link to the versatile blogger award.
        https://abumptothehead.wordpress.com/2012/02/23/920/
        The instructions are listed should you decide to go ahead. You are very deserving of this award πŸ™‚
        Yes military precision is required when travelling, I always seem to pack like I am relocating!

  3. Nice pictures, and thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

