The power of words…cute & funny


As I cannot do the whole scroll down for the surprise punchline, you will just have to read as is!  It was a ‘singles’ ad placed in the Cornish Guardian (UK) newspaper, a fun marketing ploy to try & raise greater awareness for RSPCA Truro

SINGLE FEMALE seeks male companionship, ethnicity unimportant. I’m a very good girl who LOVES to play. I love long walks in the woods, riding in your pickup truck, hunting, camping and fishing trips, cozy winter nights lying by the fire. Candlelight dinners will have me eating out of your hand. I’ll be at the front door when you get home from work, wearing only what nature gave me.. Call xxx-xxxx and ask for Annie, I’ll be waiting…..

…Over 150 men found themselves talking to the Truro (UK) RSPCA :)

I couldn’t resist, being a doggie lover :)

3 comments

  1. Very sweet and humorous…from another dog lover!

  2. Awwww! I love our canine companions, I call them friends in dog suits. :)

  3. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    Gorgeous :) And loved the picture.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers

